CISPA, ACTA, and Other Things That Ruined The Internet

I won’t pretend to know everything about these bills like ACTA, which by the way, was already passed in the U.S.A., and CISPA, but I know that this is really stupid. As most of you have probably figured out by now, my posting schedule is very random and is just whenever I feel like posting something new, and after hearing about yet another bill to ruin the internet, I just felt the need to write this. First it was SOPA and PIPA, then can ACTA, and now CISPA. Why can’t you guys just leave the internet alone? It’s perfectly fine. The internet is kind of like the real world. There are the regular places you go to like the supermarket, and there’s also the darker, shadier parts of town. As far as I know, all those bills/laws are pretty much just trying to destroy the darker parts, but is ruining the regular, perfectly fine areas too. You wouldn’t do this in the real world, so why do it online? That’s all I have to say on the matter.

Leave a comment